Cellulite or orange peel skin is caused by a change in the structure of adipose (fat) tissues beneath the skin. The skin has a “bumpy” appearance that is often considered unattractive. If you have cellulite on thighs, stomach, belly, buttocks and even the arms, you’re not alone. It is estimated that cellulite affects close to 90% of women.

How cellulite forms

The skin is attached to muscle by connective tissues (collagen fibres). There is subcutaneous fat at the centre of those connective tissues that create “compartments” in which fat cells are trapped.

Under normal circumstances, all fat cells under the skin create regular and even layers because they are nicely attached to connective tissue (collagen fibres) between skin and muscles. But in cellulite part of those fat cells under skin become detached from weakened connective tissue (collagen) stick together and create small lumpy fatty deposits that look just like cottage cheese. As this free-floating fat accumulates and expands in size, it pushes up against the skin, which gives the lumpy appearance and dimpling effect. Cellulite becomes noticeable when the underlying fat deposits begin to push through layers of weak collagen fibres that form connective tissue under the skin.

Cellulite treatments

It is safe to conclude that cellulite is indeed more than just ordinary fat, and in order to treat it, one must truly understand its unique aspect.

The RF D-ACTOR® medical system is the most innovative anti-cellulite treatment presently available on the market. It combines radiofrequency with radial acousticshock waves (AWT®). What sets this system apart from all the others is its capacity to treat the origins of cellulite, like a weak circulatory system, hypertrophic fatty cells and low collagen production. Celebrities like Madonna have chosen the AWT® feature of the RF D-ACTOR® system as their favorite anti-cellulite treatment Madonna Anti-Cellulite Machine.

 

Effects of the RF D-ACTOR® on the circulatory system

The RF D-ACTOR® capacity to break up the compacted fatty tissue which blocks the circulatory system makes it unique in comparison with the usual anti-cellulite techniques that most of the time only stimulate the blood and lymph circulation without breaking the compacted fatty tissue. This is why most of the time, such techniques provide only time-limited results.

By means of the RF D-ACTOR®, the stimulation of the lymphatic and blood systems boost the micro-circulation that was slowed down within the cellulite-affected areas, which in turn detoxifies all the cells.

Effects of the RF D-ACTOR® on the fatty cells

The optimal energy of the RF D-ACTOR® radio frequencies and acoustic waves stimulates the lipolysis of the fatty cells (liberation of lipids) and reduces their volume. The lipids that have been liberated from the fat cells are then eliminated through the circulatory system that is now fully functional, thanks to the RF D-ACTOR® treatment.

Effects of the RF D-ACTOR® on the collagen

The RF D-ACTOR® system exponentially stimulates the production of collagen. Connective tissues are strengthened and the skin becomes thicker and firmer again. These new collagen fibers contribute to contain the pressure of the expended fat cells that push up against the skin, which in turn reduces cellulite.

 

 

The RF D-ACTOR® anti-cellulite system is offered in Quebec, exclusively at Cliniques DM.

 

How does the treatment work?

The RF D-ACTOR® system uses the latest patented multipolar radio frequency and pulsed magnetic fields technology to create a soothing therapeutic matrix on the skin. This energy stimulates the production and contraction of the collagen fibers, reduces the size of subcutaneous fatty tissue and improves blood circulation. This leads to a firmer skin with the decrease of the cellulite aspect.

The RF D-ACTOR® system also emits acoustic shock waves that can break compacted fat masses. This enables to reactivate lymphatic and blood circulation, to oxygenate the skin tissues, as well as facilitate tissue detoxication. The RF D-ACTOR® system treats the true origins of the cellulite, which makes the results sustainable and long-lasting.

Which body areas can be treated?

The treatment can be applied on the following areas :

  • Buttocks
  • Upper arms
  • Thighs
  • Stomach

What is the treatment procedure?

First of all, the area to be treated is covered with conductive gel on which the acousticwaves are applied.

The skin is then heated by means of radiofrequency waves, in order to reach the required temperature which usually ranges between 42 and 45 degrees. This temperature will be maintained throughout this part of the treatment.

The treatment ends with a lymphatic and blood stimulation Vmax session that maximises the detoxication of the cellulite zones.

The total duration of the treatment is between 60 and 120 minutes, according to the areas to be treated.

Immediately after treatment, some redness and warmth can be seen and felt on the skin. Both should disappear within an hour or so following the treatment. Slight hematomas may also appear on the treated areas, but they will quickly fade away.

You can get back to your usual daily activities once the treatment is completed.

How many treatments will be required?

Although each situation is unique, 8 to 10 weekly sessions are usually necessary to obtain optimal results.

When will the results be noticeable?

Even if the effects are often visible right after the first session, best results are noticeable after the number of treatments suggested.

Is the treatment painful?

The treatment is painless. However, some people can feel a slight discomfort on the treated areas. The technician will adapt the treatment in accordance with the patient’s feelings.

Is this treatment scientifically proven?

The sustainable effects of this innovative RF D-ACTOR® acoustic waves and radio frequencies therapy in the treatment of cellulite has been proven by means of a series of scientific studies and long-term clinical observation. This treatment has been approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the effective treatment of cellulite.

Are the results permanent?

The RF D-ACTOR® system provides long-lasting results, since it treats the factors that are responsible for cellulite.

However, cellulite is a persisting pathology. Consequently, we recommend that periodical maintenance sessions be taken to maintain de results.

What are the costs?

The costs, by area to be treated, start at 200 $. See our promotions.

 

Click here for a free consultation

La cellulite ou peau d’orange est le résultat d’un changement de structure des tissus adipeux logés sous la peau. Elle donne à la peau une apparence « bosselée », souvent jugée disgracieuse. Si vous avez de la cellulite sur le ventre, les cuisses, les fesses ou même les bras, et bien vous n’êtes pas seules, car on estime qu’elle touche près de 90 % des femmes.

Comment se crée-t-elle ?

La peau est attachée aux muscles au moyen de tissus conjonctifs (fibres de collagène). Au centre de ces derniers se trouve la graisse (sous-cutanée). Ces tissus conjonctifs chez la femme créent des « compartiments » dans lesquels les cellules graisseuses sont emprisonnées.

Une mauvaise circulation sanguine et lymphatique entraine un affaiblissement des tissus conjonctifs, une accumulation de fluides dans ces « compartiments » et une augmentation du volume des cellules graisseuses. Celles-ci étant trop volumineuses pour leur « compartiment » et les tissus conjonctifs trop faibles pour les soutenirs, la graisse compactée fait une pression sur la peau. Résultat : la peau prend ce fameux aspect irrégulier et capitonné qui vous déplaît tant.

Les solutions anticellulite

La cellulite est plus qu’un simple problème de gras, par conséquent, elle ne peut être traitée efficacement que si on comprend son aspect unique et ses origines.

Le système médical RF D-ACTOR® constitue le traitement anticellulite le plus novateur actuellement disponible. Il combine la radio fréquence et les ondes de chocs acoustiques radiaux (AWT®). Ce qui le distingue est sa capacité à traiter les origines de la cellulite, telles que le système circulatoire défaillant, l’hypertrophie des cellules graisseuses et la faiblesse du collagène. Des célébrités telles que Madonna ont fait de la composante AWT® du RF D-ACTOR® leur traitement anticellulite préféré Madonna Anti-Cellulite Machine.

 

Effet du RF D-ACTOR® sur le Système circulatoire

La capacité du RF D-ACTOR® à détruire les amas de graisse compactée qui bloquent le système circulatoire le rend unique face aux techniques habituelles anticellulites; lesquelles se limitent souvent à une stimulation de la circulation sanguine et lymphatique qui ne brisent pas ces amas. C’est ce qui explique pourquoi ces techniques donnent la plupart du temps des résultats éphémères.

La stimulation du système lymphatique et sanguin par le RF D-ACTOR® relance la microcirculation ralentie dans les zones de cellulite, ce qui les détoxifie.

Effets du RF D-ACTOR® sur les Cellules graisseuses

L’énergie optimale de la radio fréquence et des ondes acoustiques du RF D-ACTOR® stimule la lipolyse des cellules graisseuses (libération des lipides) et réduit leur volume. Les lipides évacués des cellules graisseuses sont ensuite éliminés par voie du système circulatoire maintenant rendu fonctionnel grâce au RF D-ACTOR®.

Effets du RF D-ACTOR® sur le Collagène

Le système RF D-ACTOR® active de façon exponentielle la production de collagène. Les tissus conjonctifs sont ainsi renforcis et la peau redevient plus épaisse et ferme. Ces nouvelles fibres de collagène permettent de contrer la pression des cellules graisseuses, ce qui réduit les capitons.

 

 

Le système anticellulite RF D-ACTOR® est offert au Québec exclusivement chez Cliniques DM.

 

Comment fonctionne le traitement ?

Le RF D-ACTOR® utilise la technologie brevetée de radiofréquence multipolaire et de champs magnétiques pulsés pour générer une apaisante matrice de chaleur thérapeutique sur la peau. Cette énergie stimule la production et la contraction des fibres de collagène, diminue l’importance de la masse graisseuse sous-cutanée et améliore la circulation sanguine. Cela donne lieu à une peau plus ferme et une réduction de la cellulite.

Le RF D-ACTOR® émet également des ondes de choc acoustiques qui brisent les amas de graisse compactée. Ceci permet une réactivation de la circulation lymphatique et sanguine, une oxygénation des tissus, ainsi qu’une détoxication. Le RF D-ACTOR® traite donc les origines de la cellulite, ce qui permet d’avoir des résultats durables.

Quelles zones peuvent être traitées ?

Le traitement peut être effectué sur les zones suivantes :

  • Fesses
  • Haut des bras
  • Cuisses
  • Ventre

Comment se déroule une séance ?

La zone à traiter est préalablement enduite d’un gel conducteur sur laquelle on applique les ondes de choc.

La peau est par la suite chauffée au moyen d’ondes de radiofréquences de manière à atteindre la température désirée qui se situera entre 42 et 45 degrés. Cette température est maintenue pendant la durée de cette partie du traitement.

Le traitement se termine par une séance de stimulation lymphatique et sanguine au moyen de l’appareil vMax afin de maximiser la détoxification.

La durée totale du traitement se situe entre 60 et 120 minutes, selon les zones à traiter.

Des légers hématomes sur la zone traitée peuvent apparaitre, mais ils se résorbent rapidement. La peau aura un teint rosé dans l’heure qui suivra le traitement.

Les activités quotidiennes normales peuvent être reprises une fois le traitement terminé.

Combien de séances sont requises ?

Bien que chaque situation soit unique, de 8 à 10 séances hebdomadaires sont habituellement nécessaires pour avoir des résultats optimaux.

Quand les résultats sont-ils visibles ?

Bien que les effets soient souvent visibles après la première séance, les meilleurs résultats sont obtenus après le nombre de séances suggérées.

Le traitement est-il douloureux ?

Bien que le traitement soit indolore, certaines personnes peuvent ressentir une gêne sur la zone d’intervention. La technicienne adapte le traitement en fonction des ressentis du patient.

Est-ce prouvé scientifiquement?

L’efficacité durable de la thérapie innovative par ondes acoustiques et de radiofréquences du RF D-ACTOR® pour le traitement de la cellulite a pu être prouvée par toute une série d’études scientifiques et d’examens d’observation cliniques de longue durée. Ce traitement a été approuvé par la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) pour le traitement efficace de la cellulite.

Les résultats sont-ils permanents ?

Le système RF D-ACTOR® permet d’avoir des résultats durables car il s’attaque aux facteurs qui sont à l’origine de la cellulite.

La cellulite est cependant une pathologie persistante. Par conséquent, nous recommandons d’effectuer des séances d’entretien périodiques afin de maintenir les résultats.

Quels sont les coûts ?

Le coût par zone débute à 200 $. Cliquez ici pour voir nos promotions.

 

Cliquez ici pour une consultation gratuite