IMG_CitationDrOz_ENGL

The MLS Sculpting (Medical Laser Slimming) is the most effective non-invasive body contouring treatment in the world, which makes it the best alternative to liposuction. It incorporates the biggest scientific breakthrough in fat loss ever developed.

What makes the MLS Sculpting so revolutionary is its capacity to release the content of the fat cells in only a few minutes, which is the most difficult part in body slimming. On the opposite, when you diet, the body only uses the fat stored in fat cells after having used all its other sources of energy, including muscles’ energy. That explains why it can take a very long time before seeing results with a diet and why so many people quit at an early stage.

Also, the MLS Sculpting can specifically target annoying fat deposits. For many, these troublesome areas are the first ones to accumulate fat when you gain weight and the last ones to slim after a diet. That explains the low success rate of diets to lose fat in those areas.

The effectiveness of the MLS Sculpting is such that it is the only body contouring system on the market able to offer a 3-inch cumulative fat loss.*

Unlike other body slimming and contouring systems, long-term results can be obtained with the MLS Sculpting if the person maintains a healthy lifestyle.

This body contouring laser system has been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for its safety and effectiveness and licensed by Health Canada.

 

What are the benefits of the MLS Sculpting?

  • No surgery, no pain, no downtime
  • Alternative to liposuction
  • Proven effectiveness: average loss of 3.5 inches in clinical studies
  • Number 1 Body Contouring System in Quebec with more than 100,000 treatments
  • Fast visible results*
  • Technology recommended by doctors
  • Technology approved by the FDA and licensed by Health Canada for its safety and effectiveness
  • Long-term results when maintaining a healthy lifestyle

* Results may vary from one person to another

How does the treatment work?

The MLS Sculpting consists of multiple treatments carried out successively. The first treatment consists of removing the fat from the fat cells with the help of the MLS-Erchonia system. This technology is without a doubt the most effective proven body contouring treatment. Surgeons have been using it since 2001 to ease their liposuction procedures given its capacity at emptying the content of the fat cells.

In certain circumstances, the use of acoustic waves may be necessary to break up compacted fat cells.

The second treatment consists in optimizing the functioning of the lymphatic system to facilitate circulation of the fat up to the liver. This step is crucial given that the MLS-Erchonia treatment only allows the release of the content of the fat cells. Therefore, a Vmax vibrating plate is used to carry out successfully this task.

Then the liver processes the fat it receives and eliminates it from the body. Several litres of fat go through the liver during the MLS Sculpting treatment, which represents a significant workload. Therefore, the third and final part of the treatment aims at maximizing the liver function and includes a liver detoxification to unclog the liver and release its accumulated toxins.

LEARN MORE »

Which areas can be treated?

The MLS Sculpting proves to be very effective on body areas where fat is persistent, including:

  • Belly
  • Waist
  • Hips
  • Love Handles
  • Bra line

How is the treatment done?

First, a technician will position the lasers of the MLS-Erchonia on the desired areas of your body, and will step out for 20 minutes while your front side is treated. The technician will then return to reposition the lasers to the backside of your body for an additional 20 minutes. Since you won’t feel any heat or sensation during the treatment, it is a great time to relax, read or do absolutely nothing!

Next, you will be invited to stimulate your lymphatic system for 10 minutes with a Vmax low-intensity vibrating plate. After the treatment, you will be able to resume your normal activities immediately, without any downtime, and you won’t experience pain, swelling or discomfort.

Since the fat released by the MLS-Erchonia returns inside the cells after 72 hours if it is not evacuated by the body, treatments have to be done every other day in order for the fat to remain outside the cells throughout the treatment and give your body time to eliminate it.

How many sessions are required?

The number of sessions required depends on your body’s effectiveness at eliminating fat. It depends on several factors such as your age, medical condition, lifestyle habits and personal fat loss objectives. The body requires a minimum of nine (9) treatment sessions given the number of litres of fat it has to evacuate.

What are the scientific proofs of the treatment’s effectiveness?

The effectiveness of the MLS-Erchonia has been proven through a level 1 double-blind, randomized, multisite and placebo-controlled clinical trial, which is the most stringent kind of clinical trial. The results obtained from that study demonstrated an average cumulative circumferential reduction of 3.51 inches across patient’s waist, hips, and thighs in as little as two weeks.

In the medical journal Lasers in Surgery and Medicine, three Harvard scientists reviewed the merits of laser therapy for body contouring and concluded that the MLS-Erchonia clinical trial, in which no diets, no exercise changes, and no other adjunctive components were allowed, properly illustrated the clinical utility of the laser and set the precedent on how aesthetic devices should be evaluated. One of the article’s authors, Michael Hamblin, PhD., is recognized as the world’s leading expert in low-level laser therapy, making the praise all the more significant.

After this clinical trial, doctors and scientists of the FDA studied for two years the effectiveness of the technology. In 2010, the MLS-Erchonia became the first medical device ever cleared by the FDA for its effectiveness in the circumferential reduction of the waist, hips and thighs. Health Canada also studied the effectiveness of the laser over four months and concluded the same.

Multiple other level 1 clinical trials have proven the effectiveness of the MLS-Erchonia in body slimming. The technology was also the subject of some twenty articles published in medical journals, including some of the most prestigious ones like Lasers in Surgery and Medicine, Clinics in Plastic Surgery, Aesthetic Medicine, The American Journal of Cosmetic Surgery, and Clinics in Plastics Surgery.

LEARN MORE »

When are the results visible?

Some people experience results after only a few treatments and feel that their clothes are less tight.

What differentiates MLS Sculpting from liposuction?

The MLS-Sculpting empties the fat cells but does not kill them. Many people falsely believe that fat cells only serve at storing fat. On the contrary, fat cells constitute one of the most complex and important organs of the human body. Paradoxically, they secrete hormones that help burn fat and decrease appetite (leptin). Although eliminating the excess of body fat may improve one’s health, killing fat cells can be harmful.

Liposuction is performed under anesthesia and uses a hollow stainless steel tube (called a cannula) and a powerful vacuum to suck and remove localized fatty deposits in body areas such as the belly and the hips. A study conducted under the supervision of doctors Hernandez and Eckel has however shown that women undergoing abdomen or thigh liposuction regain all of the fat lost within a year. The main difference is the redistribution of fat to other body areas, in particular, the upper body parts like the shoulders and the arms. The removal of fat cells may also cause fat lumpiness and sagging skin in other body areas. Only a few people are aware that the body creates new fat cells to replace the ones that were eliminated with liposuction. It is estimated that all of the fat cells come back within a 5-year period. That is why liposuction must be considered a temporary solution.

Unlike liposuction, the MLS Sculpting can target any part of the body which has troublesome fat. Since there are no pain, no downtime, no use of anesthesia, no numbing agents, and no needles, it is now considered the best alternative to surgery. The MLS Sculpting eliminates fat that is resistant to diet and exercise.

Erchonia’s technology has been used by surgeons to safely assist liposuction since 2001, as it is proven to cause fat to be released from fat cells immediately prior to liposuction. It has been approved by the FDA in this regard. This says a lot!

Long-term results with the MLS Sculpting can be obtained if a healthy lifestyle is adopted.

What is the cost?

The cost per session starts at $99 depending on the program selected.

promotion

 

 

(Individual results may vary)

Click here for a free consultation

IMG_ReferenceTexteHaut

Le MLS Sculpting (Medical Laser Slimming) constitue le système d’amincissement le plus performant au monde, ce qui fait dire qu’il est la meilleure alternative à la liposuccion. Il incorpore les plus grandes percées scientifiques dans le domaine du remodelage corporel.

Ce qui rend le MLS Sculpting si révolutionnaire est sa capacité à libérer immédiatement la graisse emprisonnée dans les cellules graisseuses, ce qui est la partie la plus difficile de l’amincissement. À l’opposé, les diètes ne libèrent la graisse des cellules graisseuses qu’après avoir utilisé toutes les autres sources d’énergie du corps, incluant celle des muscles. L’obtention de résultats au moyen de diètes peut donc être très long et entraîne souvent un découragement et une terminaison avant terme.

Le MLS Sculpting permet également de cibler uniquement vos zones problématiques à amincir. Pour plusieurs personnes, ces endroits sont les premières qui engraissent lors d’une prise de poids, et les dernières qui amincissent après une diète. Ceci explique les faibles résultats des régimes pour ces parties.

L’efficacité du MLS Sculpting est telle qu’il s’agit du seul système d’amincissement sur le marché capable d’offrir une perte d’au moins 3 pouces de graisse. *

Contrairement aux autres systèmes d’amincissement, les résultats obtenus avec le MLS Sculpting sont à long terme lorsqu’un mode de vie sain est adopté.

L’amincissement au laser du MLS Sculpting a été approuvé par la U.S. Food and Drug Administration pour sa sécurité et son efficacité et est homologué par Santé Canada.

 

Quels sont les bénéfices du MLS Sculpting ?

  • Aucune chirurgie – Aucune douleur – Aucune convalescence
  • Alternative à la liposuccion
  • Efficacité prouvée : perte moyenne de 3,5 pouces en études cliniques.
  • Système d’amincissement No 1 au Québec avec plus de 100 000 traitements
  • Résultats visibles rapidement *
  • Technologie utilisée et recommandée par les médecins
  • Technologie homologuée par Santé Canada et approuvée par la FDA pour sa sécurité et efficacité
  • Résultats à long terme lorsqu’un mode de vie sain est adopté

* Les résultats varient selon les individus

Comment fonctionne le traitement ?

Le MLS Sculpting inclut plusieurs traitements simultanés. Le premier consiste à libérer la graisse des cellules graisseuses au moyen du MLS-Erchonia. Cette technologie est sans conteste celle dont l’efficacité a été la plus prouvée dans le domaine de l’amincissement. Les chirurgiens l’utilisent depuis 2001 pour faciliter leurs liposuccions étant donné sa capacité à vider les cellules graisseuses. La graisse sortie des cellules graisseuses retourne cependant dans ces dernières après 72 heures; les séances doivent donc être effectuées aux 2 jours afin de garder la graisse hors des cellules et laisser le temps au corps de l’évacuer.

L’utilisation d’ondes acoustiques pour briser les amas graisseux peut s’avérer nécessaire lors de cette étape.

Le second traitement consiste à optimiser le fonctionnement du système lymphatique de manière à faciliter l’acheminement de la graisse jusqu’au foie. Cette étape est primordiale étant donné que le MLS-Erchonia ne permet que la sortie du contenu des cellules graisseuses. Un traitement au moyen de la plaque vibrante Vmax est entre autres effectué pour réaliser cet objectif.

Le foie métabolise ensuite la graisse qu’il reçoit et l’évacue du corps. Plusieurs litres de graisses pouvant y transiter au cours du traitement MLS Sculpting, la charge de travail est donc très élevée. La troisième partie du programme vise donc à maximiser l’efficacité du foie. Il inclut une détoxification du foie de manière à le désengorger et lui permettre de libérer les toxines accumulées.

EN SAVOIR PLUS »

Quelles zones peuvent être traitées ?

Le MLS Sculpting est très efficace pour les endroits du corps où la graisse est tenace. Les zones suivantes peuvent être traitées :

  • Bras
  • Menton
  • Abdomen
  • Taille
  • Cuisses
  • Hanches
  • Poignées d’amour (bourrelets)
  • Ligne de brassière

Comment se déroule une séance ?

Vous serez tout d’abord accueilli(e) par une technicienne certifiée qui vous assistera tout au long de la séance. Pour débuter, il suffit de vous allonger sous les lasers Erchonia pendant 20 minutes sur le ventre et 20 minutes sur le dos. C’est le moment idéal pour vous détendre, faire de la lecture ou vous assoupir. Le traitement est totalement indolore et aucune chaleur n’est ressentie.

Vous serez ensuite invité(e) à stimuler votre système lymphatique au moyen d’une plaque vibrante Vmax à faible intensité pendant 10 minutes. Une fois terminé, vous pourrez immédiatement revenir à vos activités normales, et ce, sans aucun temps d’arrêt, douleur, gonflement ou malaise.

Combien de séances sont requises ?

Le nombre de séances requises est fonction de l’efficacité que possède votre corps à évacuer la graisse. Sont entre autres pris en considération votre âge, votre situation médicale, vos habitudes de vie, et vos objectifs personnels de perte de graisse. Le corps nécessite un minimum de 9 séances étant donné le nombre de litres de graisse qu’il doit évacuer.

Quelles sont les preuves scientifiques de l’efficacité ?

Le MLS Sculpting utilise le laser ayant fait l’objet du plus grand nombre de recherches scientifiques au monde. De nombreuses études cliniques, dont trois de calibre pharmaceutique, ont prouvé hors de tout doute son efficacité pour amincir le corps. Les patients traités lors d’une de ces études ont perdu en moyenne 3,51 pouces cumulatifs de circonférence de taille, des hanches et des cuisses sans aucun changement dans leurs habitudes de vie. Ce résultat est significatif si on le compare au groupe placebo qui n’a perdu qu’un demi-pouce en moyenne !

La technologie a également fait l’objet d’une vingtaine de publications médicales, incluant les revues médicales les plus prestigieuses. Il est devenu en 2010 le premier appareil médical d’amincissement au monde à être approuvé par la très rigoureuse Food and Drug Administration (FDA) pour sa sécurité et son efficacité à amincir la taille, les cuisses et les hanches.

EN SAVOIR PLUS »

Quand les résultats sont-ils visibles ?

Certaines personnes constatent des résultats après seulement quelques séances de traitement et sentent leurs vêtements plus amples.

En quoi MLS Sculpting est-il différent de la liposuccion ?

L’amincissement au laser du MLS Sculpting vide les cellules graisseuses de leur contenu, mais ne les tue pas. Plusieurs personnes croient à tort que les cellules graisseuses ne servent que de réservoirs pour emmagasiner le gras. Au contraire, les cellules graisseuses constituent un des organes les plus complexes et importants du corps humain. Paradoxalement, elles sécrètent entre autres des hormones essentielles qui aident à éliminer la graisse du corps et qui réduisent l’appétit (leptine). Bien que l’élimination de l’excès de graisse puisse améliorer la santé, tuer complètement les cellules graisseuses y nuit davantage.

La liposuccion de son côté consiste à aspirer sous anesthésie des amas graisseux localisés, tels que sur le ventre ou les hanches, au moyen d’une canule. Une étude dirigée par les médecins Hernandez et Eckel a cependant démontré que les femmes qui subissent une liposuccion au niveau de l’abdomen et des cuisses reprennent la totalité de leur graisse perdue en l’espace d’un an. La seule différence est sa redistribution à d’autres régions du corps, en particulier dans la partie supérieure de l’abdomen telle que les bras. L’élimination des cellules graisseuses peut également causer des bosses de graisse ailleurs sur le corps ainsi qu’une peau relâchée. Un fait intéressant que peu de monde sait est que le corps crée des nouvelles cellules graisseuses pour remplacer celles éliminées lors de la liposuccion, elles sont toutes remplacées à l’intérieur de 5 ans. La liposuccion ne constitue donc qu’une solution temporaire.

À l’opposé, l’amincissement au laser du MLS Sculpting a été approuvé par la FDA pour ses résultats à long terme lorsqu’un mode de vie sain est adopté.

Quels sont les coûts ?

Le prix par séance débute à 99 $ selon le programme choisi.

promotion

 

 

(Les résultats varient selon les individus)

Cliquez ici pour une consultation gratuite